First day in Al Ain

We arrived last night in Dubai and it was heavy raining!
Surprised! Wasnt we supposed to leave bad weather in sweden?? ;)
It slowed down when we got of the plain luckily.

The flight was about 6 hours I think, and I was asleep before the airplane was taxing to start in sweden....
Woke up, ate a sandwich, fell a slepp again.Yeah... I was quite tired!

A driver for the airshow picked us up and drove us 1½ hour to our hotel. Starving, we ordered roomservice as soon as possible! Niiiice. Its a 5 star hotel, and quite nice. Not suuuuper fancy, but amazing food!!

We (The Team of Scandinavian Airshow) spent the day at Al Ain military base where the show will be. Unfortunatly its not allowed to take photos there =(
Jacob did 2 flights with Python. There is 16 teams I think here. We had a nice chat with the italian team, Yak Italia.
Got a cool little pin to put on my cap! Thanks!

Food is delicious! Big breakfast buffé at hotel, lunch buffé at the military base, and enormous dinnerbuffé at the hotel.
I'll must take photos tomorrow so you can see that! Dangerous with all that cakes and sweets....
I tried to loose a kilo or two for this show, the catsuit is tight! But back from here, I sure gain some kilos instead...
Its been to relaxed days, so I decided to visit the gym after dinner.
But I wasnt aloud cause I didnt wear shoes, haha! My trainingshoes didnt fit in the suitcase... Thought socks would be ok?? So I finally got to spent some time in their aerobic room! Yay!
I practised some ving tchun mostly and some playing around. My gymnastic talent isnt very strong! LOL!

4 of us went quickly to Al Ain Mall. At floorground between all shops there was a indoor iceskating arena!
I shopped to dresses! One just very pretty (black&white flower pattern) and a more fancy short black dress.
Cerina bought a nice orange shirt. Awww, need to go there again! Without hurry.
And you know what? They had starbucks........ =)

Now I'll try to uploads some photos!
Hang on!


Sorry... it doesnt seem to work. Or its extremely slowly.
I really need to go to bed, its past bedtime over here!
Tomorrow we do some wingwalking practising!! =D

Nighty! xxx
(Going to my big cosy bed, with 4 big fluffy pillows, mmmm)

Kommentarer
Postat av: mum

hej roligt att du har det skönt!!!

vi har haft kalas fast utan kenth för han har influensa och alltmöjligt. koffe o elin o karl joel stening var också här. Tyvärr har magda fått 41 gr. feber och andreas börjar bli sjuk,annars är allt bra. robbie mår bra.

Lycka till i morgon

alla hälsar

2009-01-24 @ 21:54:18
Postat av: mum

hej roligt att du har det skönt!!!

vi har haft kalas fast utan kenth för han har influensa och alltmöjligt. koffe o elin o karl joel stening var också här. Tyvärr har magda fått 41 gr. feber och andreas börjar bli sjuk,annars är allt bra. robbie mår bra.

Lycka till i morgon

alla hälsar

2009-01-24 @ 21:55:20
Postat av: Mattias

hi! seems lika u have almost the perfect time over there =) take care!

2009-01-25 @ 13:32:44
URL: http://mattiaskarlberg.se
Postat av: wifey

wifey mou, am glad you got there safe! what is ving tchun?

2009-01-25 @ 17:23:24
Postat av: Marie

ååå låter underbart! hoppas att allt går bra! saknar dig här hemma redan =) jobbar annars bara..men vi ses snart! pussen

2009-01-26 @ 22:18:16
URL: http://psycosia.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0